LA County Federation of Labor Endorsements

The Los Angeles County Federation of Labor supports initiatives and leaders that address the urgent concerns of our community. The candidates below are the best choices for working people in the upcoming 2022 election!

Questions? Contact Hugo Romero at

2022 Endorsements

Ana Maria Quintana (i)Bell City CouncilEndorse
Lynda JohnsonCerritos City CouncilEndorse
Frank YokoyamaCerritos City CouncilEndorse
Kevin LainezCommerce City CouncilEndorse
Adrian ClevelandCompton Unified Area AEndorse
Alma Pleasant (i)Compton Unified Area EEndorse
Satra Zurita (i)Compton Unified Area GEndorse
Hector DelgadoCovina City Council District 1Endorse
Dan Brotman (i)Glendale City CouncilEndorse
Elen AsatryanGlendale City CouncilEndorse
Isabel Valencia-TevanyanGlendale City CouncilEndorse
Ingrid GunnellGlendale Unified Area BEndorse
Glendale Unified Area CNo Recommendation
Shant Sahakian (i)Glendale Unified Area DEndorse
Suzie AbajianGlendale City ClerkEndorse
Karina Macias (i)Huntington Park City CouncilEndorse
Manuel Avila (i)Huntington Park City CouncilEndorse
Meshal “Kash” KashifalghitaLa Verne City Council District 3Endorse
Nubia FloresLong Beach Unified District 1Endorse
Juan Benitez (i)Long Beach Unified District 3Endorse
Mary Zendejas (i)Long Beach Council District 1Endorse
Long Beach City Council
District 3
No Recommendation
Megan KerrLong Beach Council District 5Endorse
Roberto Uranga (i)Long Beach Council District 7Endorse
Jonie Ricks-OddieLong Beach Council District 9Endorse
Dawn McIntoshLong Beach City AttorneyEndorse
Rex RichardsonLong Beach City MayorEndorse
Eddie CruzParamount Unified School DistrictEndorse
John Kennedy (i)Pasadena Council District 3Endorse
Jess Rivas (i)Pasadena Council District 5Endorse
Jason LyonPasadena City Council District 7Endorse
Sandra Chen Lau (i)Pasadena Community College Area 1Endorse
Kristine KwongPasadena Community College Area 5Endorse
Alton WangPasadena Community College Area 7Endorse
Eric NakanoSan Dimas City CouncilEndorse
Ruth LuevandSan Dimas City MayorEndorse
Dave ZygielbaumTorrance City Council District 1Endorse
Maria BrenesLAUSD District 2Endorse
Nick Melvoin (i)LAUSD District 4Endorse
Kelly Gonez (i)LAUSD District 6Endorse
Gil Cedillo (i)LA City Council District 1Endorse
Bob Blumenfield (i)LA City Council District 3Endorse
Katy Young YaroslavskyLA City Council District 5Endorse
Monica Rodriguez (i)LA City Council District 7Endorse
Curren Price (i)LA City Council District 9Endorse
Greg GoodLA City Council District 11Endorse
LA City Council District 13No Recommendation
Tim McOskerLA City Council District 15Endorse
Paul KoretzLA City ControllerEndorse
LA City AttorneyNo Recommendation
LA City MayorNo Recommendation
United to House LA Citizens InitiativeLA City Ballot InitiativeEndorse
Hilda Solis (i)LA County Board of Supervisors District 1Endorse
LA County Board of Supervisors District 3No Recommendation
Jeffrey PrangLA County AssesorEndorse
LA County SheriffNo Recommendation
Abby BaronSuperior Court Judge Seat 60Endorse
Fernanda Maria BarretoSuperior Court Judge Seat 67Endorse
Matthew VodnoySuperior Court Judge Seat 70Endorse
Melissa LyonsSuperior Court Judge Seat 90Endorse
David GelfoundSuperior Court Judge Seat 116Endorse
Superior Court Judge Seat 118No Recommendation
Thomas AllisonSuperior Court Judge Seat 151Endorse
Superior Court Judge Seat 156No Recommendation
Pilar SchiavoAssembly District 40Endorse
Chris Holden (i)Assembly District 41Endorse
Jacqui Irwin (i)Assembly District 42Endorse
Andrea RosenthalAssembly District 39Endorse
Luz Rivas (i)Assembly District 43Endorse
Laura Friedman (i)Assembly District 44Endorse
Jesse Gabriel (i)Assembly District 46Endorse
Mike FongAssembly District 49Endorse
Rick Chavez ZburAssembly District 51Endorse
Wendy Carrillo (i)Assembly District 52Endorse
Assembly District 53No Recommendation
Miguel Santiago (i)Assembly District 54Endorse
Isaac Bryan (i)Assembly District 55Endorse
Lisa Calderon (i)Assembly District 56Endorse
Reggie Jones-Sawyer (i)Assembly District 57Endorse
Anthony Rendon (i)Assembly District 62Endorse
Elizabeth Alcantar LozaAssembly District 64Endorse
Mike Gipson (i)Assembly District 65Endorse
Assembly District 66No Recommendation
Josh LowenthalAssembly District 69Endorse
Daniel HertzbergSenate District 20Endorse
Ben Allen (i)Senate District 24Endorse
Maria Elena Durazo (i)Senate District 26Endorse
Lola Smallwood-CuevasSenate District 28Endorse
Bob Archuleta (i)Senate District 30Endorse
Kim CarrSenate District 36Endorse
Julia Brownley (i)Congressional District 26Endorse
Christy SmithCongressional District 27Endorse
Judy Chu (i)Congressional District 28Endorse
Tony Cardenas (i)Congressional District 29Endorse
Adam Schiff (i)Congressional District 30Endorse
Grace Napolitano (i)Congressional District 31Endorse
Brad Sherman (i)Congressional District 32Endorse
Jimmy Gomez (i)Congressional District 34Endorse
Norma Torres (i)Congressional District 35Endorse
Ted Lieu (i)Congressional District 36Endorse
Sydney KamlagerCongressional District 37Endorse
Linda Sanchez (i)Congressional District 38Endorse
Robert GarciaCongressional District 42Endorse
Maxine Waters (i)Congressional District 43Endorse
Nannette Barragan (i)Congressional District 44Endorse
(i) = incumbent
Take Action

Get Out the Vote!

Join the L.A. Union Votes 2022 campaign and GOTV for some of our endorsed candidates

2022 Volunteer Opportunities

Join the Movement

Sign up for news and updates on our fights