The LA Fed

About Us

We Represent & Believe In the Future of LA

We are a federation of over 300 affiliated union and labor organizations representing more than 800,000 members, each with their own unique story and background. We stand united in our mission to build a movement for justice committed to protecting the rights of working people and improving the lives of our families and communities.

What We Do

Since 1885, the LA Fed has been a force for progress.

We empower workers to organize and take collective action to win better wages and respect in the workplace. We fight for all working families and marginalized communities. We support policies and campaigns that will transform Los Angeles and create lasting change beyond. We are the working people of Los Angeles and we are a movement for justice.

Organizing

More than 100 years of experience show us that unions and the right to bargain collectively are the best way to create good, safe jobs. We help organize workers and protect existing union locals so they can make better lives for themselves and their families.

Politics

We support progressive leaders and policies that will ensure the protection of our rights and the betterment of our lives.

Community

We push for transformational change by supporting progressive initiatives to improve the lives of working people and benefit the communities where we live.

Vision

Our present struggles are urgent, but we must also plan for the future. We’re looking decades ahead to prepare for an ever-changing world, where issues like the gig economy, automation, and machine learning may threaten shared prosperity.

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

Ron Herrera
Ron Herrera
President
Karla Vasquez
Executive Assistant
karla@thelafed.org
213-381-651 x123

Operations

Santos Leon
Accountant
santos@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x135
Denise Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
denise@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x110
Jerome Gage
Secretary
jerome@thelafed.org
Bob D’Ausilio
Logistics Coordinator
Italo Azenon
Building Maintenance

Organizing

Rosemarie Molina
Organizing Director
rosemarie@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x116
Claudia Magana
Lead Organizer
claudia@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x116
Elda Martinez
Affiliate Engagement
elda@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x133

Politics

Devin Osiri
Political Director
devin@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x118
Rob Nothoff
Policy Director
rob@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x128
Hugo Romero
Political Coordinator
hugo@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x117
Michelle Bertinelli
Volunteer Coordinator
michelleb@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x124

Communications

Christian Castro
Communications Director
christian@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x121
Scarlett Ying
Communications Associate
scarlett@thelafed.org
213-381-5611 x125

Join the Team

No open positions at this time. Please check back for future opportunities.

Contact us

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO
2130 W. James M. Wood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90006
Phone: 213-381-5611 Fax: 213-383-0772