Our People

Our diverse staff of dedicated organizers, change-makers, and problem solvers is proud to serve the working people of Los Angeles.

 

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

rusty-hicks-profileRusty Hicks
President
213-381-5611 x123

Rusty Hicks is the President of the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO. He is one of the youngest—and the first post-9/11 war veteran—to lead one of the nation’s largest labor federations.

Raised by a single mother in Fort Worth, Texas, Rusty saw first-hand the challenges of attaining the American Dream. Her hard work inspired him to a life of service. He is a Lieutenant in the United States Navy Reserve and a veteran of the War in Afghanistan. Rusty is a member of the Los Angeles College Faculty Guild – America Federation of Teachers Local 1521. He resides in Pasadena with his wife, Sandra Sanchez, and their dog Charlie.

Read more about Rusty Hicks

Michelle Gnanakone
Executive Assistant to Rusty Hicks
213-381-5611 x123
michelleg@thelafed.org
Denise Gonzales
Receptionist/Office Coordinator
213-381-5611 x110
Kokayi Kwa Jitahidi
Political Director
213-381-5611 x111
kokayi@thelafed.org
Karla Vasquez
Director of Operations
213-381-5611 x126
karlat@thelafed.org
Hugo Romero
Political Coordinator
213-381-5611 x117
hugo@thelafed.org
Elda Martinez
Affiliate Engagement
213-381-5611 x133
elda@thelafed.org
Rosemarie Molina
Organizing Field Director
213-381-5611 x116
rosemarie@thelafed.org
Claudia Magana
Lead Organizer
213-381-5611 x116
claudia@thelafed.org
Chloe Osmer
Organizing Director
213-381-5611 x116
chloe@thelafed.org
Santos Leon
Accountant
213-381-5611 x135
santos@thelafed.org
Bob D’Ausilio
Logistics Coordinator
213-381-5611

Labor Community Services

Margarita Chavez
Organizer, Community Services & Affiliate Engagement
213-381-5611 x136
margarita@thelafed.org

Pilar Arellano
Food Pantry Coordinator
213-381-5611 ext. 137

Miguel Contreras Foundation

Araceli Campos
Executive Director
213-381-5611 x128
ac@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Jessie Mosqueda
Deputy Executive Director
213-381-5611 x144
jm@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Betzabel Estudillo
Immigration Program Director
213-381-5611 x149
be@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Paola Rodriguez
Administrative Operations Coordinator
213-381-5611 x150
pr@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Angelica Martin
Workforce Development Director
213-381-5611 x114
am@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Dorian Esters
Workforce Development Program Coordinator
213-381-5611 x145
de@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org

Contact us

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO (Map)
2130 W. James M. Wood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90006
Phone: 213-381-5611
Fax: 213-383-0772