Our People

Our diverse staff of dedicated organizers, change-makers, and problem solvers is proud to serve the working people of Los Angeles.

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

Thom Davis
Interim President
213-381-5611 x123
Chloe Osmer
Chief of Staff
213-381-5611 x116
chloe@thelafed.org
Michelle Gnanakone
Executive Assistant
213-381-5611 x123
michelleg@thelafed.org
Denise Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
213-381-5611 x110
denise@thelafed.org
Kokayi Kwa Jitahidi
Political Director
213-381-5611 x111
kokayi@thelafed.org
Karla Vasquez
Director of Operations
213-381-5611 x126
karlat@thelafed.org
Hugo Romero
Political Coordinator
213-381-5611 x117
hugo@thelafed.org
Elda Martinez
Affiliate Engagement
213-381-5611 x133
elda@thelafed.org
Rosemarie Molina
Organizing Field Director
213-381-5611 x116
rosemarie@thelafed.org
Claudia Magana
Lead Organizer
213-381-5611 x116
claudia@thelafed.org
Santos Leon
Accountant
213-381-5611 x135
santos@thelafed.org
Bob D’Ausilio
Logistics Coordinator
213-381-5611
Chase Golding
Organizing Training Coordinator
213-381-5611 x116
chase@thelafed.org
Christian Castro
Communications Director
213-381-5611 x121
christian@thelafed.org
Scarlett Ying
Communications Associate
213-381-5611 x121
scarlett@thelafed.org
Valerie Oropeza
Secretary
213-381-5611 x112
valerie@thelafed.org

Labor Community Services

Margarita Chavez
Organizer, Community Services & Affiliate Engagement
213-381-5611 x136
margarita@thelafed.org

 

Pilar Arellano
Food Pantry Coordinator
213-381-5611 ext. 137

Miguel Contreras Foundation

Araceli Campos
Executive Director
213-381-5611 x128
ac@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Jessie Mosqueda
Deputy Executive Director
213-381-5611 x144
jm@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Betzabel Estudillo
Immigration Program Director
213-381-5611 x149
be@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Paola Rodriguez
Administrative Operations Coordinator
213-381-5611 x150
pr@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org
Dorian Esters
Workforce Development Program Coordinator
213-381-5611 x145
de@miguelcontrerasfoundation.org

Contact us

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO (Map)
2130 W. James M. Wood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90006
Phone: 213-381-5611
Fax: 213-383-0772