Our People

Our diverse staff of dedicated organizers, change-makers, and problem solvers is proud to serve the working people of Los Angeles.

 

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

rusty-hicks-profileRusty Hicks
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
213-381-5611 x123

Rusty Hicks is Executive Secretary-Treasurer of the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO. He is one of the youngest—and the first post-9/11 war veteran—to lead one of the nation’s largest labor federations.

Raised by a single mother in Fort Worth, Texas, Rusty saw first-hand the challenges of attaining the American Dream. Her hard work inspired him to a life of service. He is a Lieutenant in the United States Navy Reserve and a veteran of the War in Afghanistan. Rusty is a member of the Los Angeles College Faculty Guild – America Federation of Teachers Local 1521. He resides in Pasadena with his wife, Sandra Sanchez, and their dog Charlie.

Read more about Rusty Hicks

Michelle Gnanakone
Executive Assistant to Rusty Hicks
213-381-5611 x123
michelleg@thelafed.org
Michelle Bumactao
Administrative Assistant
213-381-5611 x121
michelle@thelafed.org
Priscilla Cheng
Director of Operations
213-381-5611 x133
priscilla@thelafed.org
Gabriella Landeros
Press Secretary
213-381-5611 x128
gabriella@thelafed.org
Kokayi Kwa Jitahidi
Director of Policy
213-381-5611 x111
kokayi@thelafed.org
Devin Osiri
Political Director
213-381-5611 x117
devin@thelafed.org
Chloe Osmer
Organizing Director
213-381-5611 x114
chloe@thelafed.org
Karla Takavorian
Office Manager
213-381-5611 x110
karlat@thelafed.org
Santos Leon
Accountant
213-381-5611 x135
santos@thelafed.org
Bob D’Ausilio
Logistics Coordinator
213-381-5611
Frank Alvarez
Second Chance Bootcamp Coordinator
213.381.5611 x130
frank@thelafed.org

Labor Community Services

Armando Olivas
Director
213-272-1756
aolivas@unitedwayla.org
Margarita Chavez
External Relationship Manager
213-985-1987
mchavez@unitedwayla.org
Renee Henderson
Assistance Program Manager
213-985-2002
rhenderson@unitedwayla.org
Pilar Arellano
Food Pantry Coordinator
213-985-2002
For additional information at Labor Community Services:
Phone: 213-985-2002
Fax: 213-985-2008
Email: info@laborcommunityservicesla.org
donate@laborcommunityservicesla.org

 

Contact us

LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO (Map)
2130 W. James M. Wood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90006
Phone: 213-381-5611
Fax: 213-383-0772