Events

Labor United Against Cancer Run/Walk

Date: Sat, 18 Apr 2020

Register at http://relayforlife.org/luacca

Read more


Good Friday LA Labor Food Distribution (LAX Workers)

Date: Fri, 10 Apr 2020

Friday, April 10, 2020 9:00 AM  1:00 PM 3900 West Manchester Boulevard Inglewood, CA, 90305 PLEASE REGISTER AT http://laxunions.eventbrite.com/ In order to ensure everyone’s safety and protection, all distributions are drive-thru only.

Read more


Food Distribution by Office of Nury Martinez

Date: Thu, 09 Apr 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020 9:00 AM  1:00 PM 14410 Sylvan Street Van Nuys, CA, 91401 Los Angeles City Council President Nury Martinez in partnership with Labor Community Services and the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor is providing a Drive-Thru Food Pantry for families to pick-up essential grocery items donated by local stores. EVENT DETAILS: Volunteers […]

Read more


IATSE / Entertainment Industry Unions Food Distribution

Date: Wed, 08 Apr 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 9:00 AM  1:00 PM 2210 West Olive Avenue Burbank, CA, 91506 In order to ensure everyone’s safety and protection, all distributions are drive-thru only.

Read more


March 2020 House of Labor Meeting

Date: Mon, 23 Mar 2020

Canceled due to COVID-19.

Read more


SAG-AFTRA Rally to SBS Office (SAG-AFTRA Rally Ante La Oficina De SBS)

Date: Thu, 27 Feb 2020

Where: SAG-AFTRA Plaza, 5757 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90036 Enter the parking structure via Masselin Ave. Parking will be validated. Please note: We will be starting at SAG-AFTRA Plaza and make our way to the SBS office located down the street at 5055 Wilshire Blvd. When: 11 a.m. – 1 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 27 11 – […]

Read more


Movie Screening: Sorry We Missed You

Date: Wed, 26 Feb 2020

  Join Fair Workweek LA, Los Angeles Alliance for a New Economy, Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, and UFCW Local 770 for a screening of Ken Loach’s new feature film, ‘Sorry We Missed You.’ Food and beverages will be provided. Synopsis: Ricky and his family have been fighting an uphill struggle against debt since […]

Read more


February 2020 House of Labor Meeting

Date: Mon, 24 Feb 2020

Meeting will begin at 7 PM Location TBD

Read more


2020 MLK Day Celebration

Date: Sat, 18 Jan 2020

2020 MLK Day Celebration Join the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor as we honor Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s legacy and great contributions to society and labor. We are proud to announce Senator Kamala Harris as the keynote speaker of the 2020 MLK Day Celebration. Senator Harris, a public safety and civil rights leader, […]

Read more


January 2020 House of Labor Meeting

Date: Mon, 13 Jan 2020

Meeting will begin at 7 PM IATSE Local 80 2520 W. Olive Ave. Burbank, CA 91505

Read more