Elections: March 2020

March 2020 Regional Endorsement Interviews 

South Bay / South East / South / Westside

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

(Letters of Recommendation Due: 9/17/19) 

San Gabriel Valley

Thursday, September 26, 2019

(Letters of Recommendation Due: 9/17/19) 

Antelope Valley / San Fernando Valley

Monday, September 30, 2019

(Letters of Recommendation Due: 9/17/19)

*Please reach out with any questions on Regional Endorsement Process.


March 2020 COPE Board Meetings

 LA City / LA County 

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

(Letters of Recommendation Due: 9/30/19. Earlier preferred for scheduling candidate(s) purposes.)

Congressional /State

Friday, October 11, 2019

(Letters of Recommendation Due 10/2/19. Earlier preferred for scheduling candidate(s) purposes.)

Small Cities

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

(Considers recommendations from regional interviews.)

LAUSD

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

(Letter of recommendation due 11/12/19.)

*COPE Board meetings are open ONLY to affiliates on the COPE Board

COPE meetings held at 2130 James M Wood BLVD. Los Angeles, CA 90006


Executive Board & House of Labor

  • October Executive Board: Thursday, October 17, 2019
  • October House of Labor: Monday, October 21, 2019
  • November Executive Board: Thursday, November 14, 2019
  • November House of Labor: Monday, November 18, 2019

Please reach out to Hugo Romero at hugo@thelafed.org or 714-510-6597 with any questions or for more information.