March 2020 Election Endorsements

We support progressive initiatives and leaders that address the urgent concerns of our community. The candidates and ballot measures below are the best choices for working people in the March 2020 election, and we urge you to vote by mail or find your polling location and vote at the ballot box on election day.

CLICK HERE to download list.

Allan Lowenthal (i)US Congress, CA 47Endorse
Nanette Barragan (i)US Congress, CA 44Endorse
Maxine Waters (i)US Congress, CA 43Endorse
Lucille Royball-Allard (i)US Congress, CA 40Endorse
Gil Cisneros (i)US Congress, CA 39Endorse
Linda Sanchez (i)US Congress, CA 38Endorse
Karen Bass (i)US Congress, CA 37Endorse
Jimmy Gomez (i)US Congress, CA 34Endorse
Ted Lieu (i)US Congress, CA 33Endorse
Grace Napolitano (i)US Congress, CA 32Endorse
Brad Sherman (i)US Congress, CA 30Endorse
Tony Cardenas (i)US Congress, CA 29Endorse
Adam Schiff (i)US Congress, CA 28Endorse
Judy Chu (i)US Congress, CA 27Endorse
Julia Browley (i)US Congress, CA 26Endorse
Katie Hill (i)US Congress, CA 25Endorse
Steven Bradford (i)CA Senate, District 35Endorse
Lena Gonzalez (i)CA Senate, District 33Endorse
Josh NewmanCA Senate, District 29Endorse
Henry Stern (i)CA Senate, District 27Endorse
Anthony Portantino (i)CA Senate, District 25Endorse
Kipp MuellerCA Senate, District 21Endorse
Patrick O’Donnell (i)CA Assembly, District 70Endorse
Mike Gipson (i)CA Assembly, District 64Endorse
Anthony Rendon (i)CA Assembly, District 63Endorse
Autumn Burke (i)CA Assembly, District 62Endorse
Reggie Jones-Sawyer (i)CA Assembly, District 59Endorse
Ian Calderon (i)CA Assembly, District 57Endorse
Andrew RodriguezCA Assembly, District 55Endorse
Sydney Kamlager-Dove (i)CA Assembly, District 54Endorse
Miguel Santiago (i)CA Assembly, District 53Endorse
Freddie Rodriguez (i)CA Assembly, District 52Endorse
Wendy Carrillo (i)CA Assembly, District 51Endorse
Richard Bloom (i)CA Assembly, District 50Endorse
Ed Chau (i)CA Assembly, District 49Endorse
Adrin Nazarian (i)CA Assembly, District 46Endorse
Jesse Gabriel (i)CA Assembly, District 45Endorse
Laura Friedman (i)CA Assembly, District 43Endorse
Chris Holden (i)CA Assembly, District 41Endorse
Luz Rivas (i)CA Assembly, District 39Endorse
Christy Smith (i)CA Assembly, District 38Endorse
Jonathon ErvinCA Assembly, District 36Endorse
Jackie Lacey (i)LA County District AttorneyEndorse
Kathryn Barger (i)LA County Board of Supervisors, District 5Endorse
Janice Hahn (i)LA County Board of Supervisors, District 4Endorse
Herb WessonLA County Board of Supervisors, District 2Endorse
Marqueece Harris-Dawson (i)LA City Council, District 8Endorse
Nury Martinez (i)LA City Council, District 6Endorse
David Ryu (i)LA City Council, District 4Endorse
Paul Krekorian (i)LA City Council, District 2Endorse
Kevin De LeonLA City Council, District 14Endorse
Mark Ridley-ThomasLA City Council, District 10Endorse
Patricia CastellanosLAUSD, District 7Endorse
Jackie Goldberg (i)LAUSD, District 5Endorse
Scott Schmerelson (i)LAUSD, District 3Endorse
Dr. George McKenna (i)LAUSD, District 1Endorse
Doug OttoLong Beach Unified School District, Area 4Endorse
Tonia Reyes UrangaLong Beach Unified School District, Area 2Endorse
D’Artagnan Scorza (i)Inglewood Unified School District, Area 5Endorse
Louis ReyesCity of Whittier, MayorEndorse
Alex MoisaCity of Whittier, Council District 3Endorse
Josue Alvarado (i)City of Whittier, Council District 1Endorse
West Covina Sales Tax (Name TBD)City of West CovinaEndorse
Andrew DeblockCity of Torrance, City CouncilEndorse
Victor GordoCity of Pasadena, MayorEndorse
Felicia WilliamsCity of Pasadena, Council District 2Endorse
Henry LoCity of Monterey Park, Council District 4Endorse
Suely SaroCity of Long Beach City, Council District 6Endorse
Ballot Measure ACity of Long BeachEndorse
Rex Parris (i)City of Lancaster, MayorEndorse
Ken Mann (i)City of Lancaster, City CouncilEndorse
Tim Hepburn (i)City of La Verne, MayorEndorse
Graciela Ortiz (i)City of Huntington Park, City CouncilEndorse
Marilyn Sanabria (i)City of Huntington Park, City CouncilEndorse
Eddie MartinezCity of Huntington Park, City CouncilEndorse
Paula Devine (i)City of Glendale, City CouncilEndorse
Walter Allen III (i)City of Covina, City CouncilEndorse
Oralia Rebollo (i)City of Commerce, City CouncilEndorse
Carlos MaravillaCity of Commerce, City CouncilEndorse
Measure QSCity of BurbankEndorse

(i) = incumbent