Voter Guide

We support progressive initiatives and leaders that address the urgent concerns of our community. The candidates and ballot measures below are the best choices for working people, and we urge you to vote by mail or find your polling location and vote at the ballot box on November 6th.



Congressional District 25
Katie Hill
Congressional District 27
Judy Chu
Congressional District 28
Adam Schiff
Congressional District 29
Tony Cardenas
Congressional District 30
Brad Sherman
Congressional District 32
Grace Napolitano
Congressional District 33
Ted Lieu
Congressional District 34
Jimmy Gomez
Congressional District 35
Norma Torres
Congressional District 37
Karen Bass
Congressional District 38
Linda Sanchez
Congressional District 39
Gil Cisneros
Congressional District 40
Lucille Roybal-Allard
Congressional District 43
Maxine Waters
Congressional District 44
Nanette Barragan
Congressional District 47
Alan Lowenthal

Statewide Office

State Senate District 18
Bob Hertzberg
State Senate District 20 
Connie Leyva
State Senate District 22 
Mike Eng
State Senate District 24 
Maria Elena Durazo
State Senate District 26
Ben Allen
State Senate District 30
Holly Mitchell
State Senate District 32
Bob Archuleta
California Assembly District 36
No Endorsement
California Assembly District 39
Luz Rivas
California Assembly District 41
Chris Holden
California Assembly District 43
Laura Friedman
California Assembly District 44
Jacqui Irwin
California Assembly District 45
Jesse Gabriel
California Assembly District 46
Adrin Nazarian
California Assembly District 48
No Endorsement
California Assembly District 49
Ed Chau
California Assembly District 51
Wendy Carrillo
California Assembly District 52
Freddie Rodriguez
California Assembly District 53
Miguel Santiago
California Assembly District 54
Sydney Kamlager
California Assembly District 55
Greg Fritchle
California Assembly District 57
Ian Calderon
California Assembly District 58
No Endorsement
California Assembly District 59
Reggie Jones-Sawyer
California Assembly District 62
Autumn Burke
California Assembly District 63
Anthony Rendon
California Assembly District 64
Mike Gipson
California Assembly District 66
Al Muratsuchi
California Assembly District 70
Patrick O’Donnell
California Board of Equalization – 3rd District
Tony Vasquez

County of Los Angeles


Board of Supervisors – 1st District
Hilda Solis
Board of Supervisors – 3rd District
Sheila Kuehl
Los Angeles County Sheriff
Alex Villanueva
Jeffrey Prang
Superior Court #4
A. Veronica Sauceda
Superior Court #16
Sydne Jane Michel
Superior Court #20
Mary Ann Escalante
Superior Court #60
Tony Cho
Superior Court #67
Lucy Armendariz
Superior Court #146
Armando Duron
Superior Court #113
Javier Perez
Superior Court #118
David Diamond
Superior Court # 126
Ken Fuller
Superior Court #71
Danielle R.A. Gibbons



City Council District 5
Adele Andrade-Stadler



City Council
Victor Manalo
Ali Sajjad Taj
Melissa Ramoso



Azusa Unified School District Board
Xilonin Cruz Gonzalez
Paul Naccachian

Baldwin Park


Cruz Baca

City Council
Paul Hernandez



City Council
Louie Diaz



City Council
Chris Hernandez
Baru Sanchez

Downey Unified School District


Area 3
Carlos Avalos



City Council
Bryan Urias

City of El Monte


Andre Quintero
City Council
Maria Morales
City Clerk
Cathi Eredia
Viviana Longoria
School District Board
Roberto Cruz
Elizabeth Rivas
Lisette Mendez

El Rancho Unified School District


Board Member
Leanne Ibarra

Hacienda Heights/La Puente Unified School District


Board Member
Anthony Duarte

Hawaiian Gardens


City Council
Jesse Alvarado
Monica Rodriquez



City Council
Angie English
Alex Monteiro

La Puente


City Council
Charlie Klinakis
Valerie Munoz



City Council
Pat Kearney




Lynwood Unified School District Board
Alfonso Morales



City Council
Eddie De La Riva
Ricardo Lara



Montebello Unified School District Board
Marisol Uribe

Mountain View


School District Board
Penny Vasquez
Veronica Sifuentes


Rio Hondo College Board of Trustees


Area 1
Norma Garcia
Area 3
Rosaelva Lomeli
Area 5
Dylan Logas

City of San Fernando


Council Member
Antonio Lopez

City of San Fernando


Council Member
Antonio Lopez

Santa Monica


City Council
Kevin McKeown
Sue Himmelrich
Greg Morena

Santa Monica College


Board of Trustees
Nancy Greenstein
Louise Jaffe)
Patrick Acosta

Santa Monica Malibu Unified School District


Board Member
Laurie Lieberman
Oscar Delatorre
Craig Foster

Torrance Unified School District


Board Member
Jeremy Gerson

Upper San Gabriel Valley Municipal Water District


Division 5
Diana Williams
Jennifer Santana

West Covina


City Council 4th District
James Toma

City of Palmdale


Steve Hofbauer
4th Council District
Juan CArrillo
Palmdale School District Board
Nancy Smith
Ralph Velador

Palmdale Water District


Division 5
Vincent Dino

Division 2
Don Wilson

Pico Rivera


City Council
Andre Martinez
Gustavo Camacho

South Whittier School District


Board Member
Carlos Penilla

Ballot Measures


Los Angeles County
Measure W – Yes
City of Long Beach
Measure WW – Yes
City of Lawndale
Measure L – Yes
Burbank School District
Measure QS – Yes
City of Covina
Measure CC- Yes
Antelope Valley Health Care District
Measure H – Yes
City of Los Angeles
Charter Amendment E – Yes
Charter Amendment EE – Yes